THURSDAY 28 JUNE 2012

CUSTOMER SERVICES

NOMINATION FOR MEMBER TO THE PPSL AND REGULATORY COHORT

1. SUMMARY

This report requests the Council to nominate a Member to the Planning, Protective Services and Licensing Committee (PPSL) and Regulatory Cohort.

2. RECOMMENDATIONS

2.1 That Members nominate a Member to the PPSL and Regulatory Cohort.

3. BACKGROUND

3.1. The Council, at its meeting on 22 May 2012 nominated Members to the Council's PPSL, to include Councillor Robert E MacIntyre. Councillor Robert E MacIntyre has subsequently intimated his resignation from the PPSL and, as a consequence, the Council is requested to nominate a Member to the PPSL and Regulatory Cohort in his stead.

4 CONCLUSION

As a consequence of Councillor Robert E MacIntyre's resignation from the PPSL, the Council is requested to nominate a Member to the PPSL and Regulatory Cohort in his stead.

The current Members of the Regulatory Cohort and PPSL is:

Ruling Group

Cllr Blair (SNP)

Cllr Devon (SNP)

Cllr Freeman (Argyll and Bute Independent Councillors Group)

Cllr Hall (SNP)

Cllr R G MacIntyre (Argyll and Bute Independent Councillors Group)

Cllr S Taylor (SNP)

Cllr R Trail (SNP)

Opposition Group

Cllr Colville (Lib Dem)

Cllr Currie (Lib Dem)

Cllr Kinniburgh (CON)

Cllr MacDougall (Independent)

Cllr MacMillan (Independent)

Cllr McNaughton (Independent)

Cllr McQueen (Independent)

5. IMPLICATIONS

Policy: None at present.
Financial: None at present.
Legal: None at present.
HR: None at present.
Equalities: None at present
Risk: None at present
Customer Services: None at present

For further information please contact:

Douglas Hendry Executive Director of Customer Services 01546 604367